From Nicola

23 Royal Crescent

Bath

Feb 18th 1942

 

My Dear Miss Tomkinson

I can’t begin to thank you for all your kindness at Tusmore: it has been such fun, & so spoiling in every way.  I can’t believe I’ve left, & I know I shall miss you all dreadfully when I’m sitting over my gas-ring in London.  (Incidentally, I haven’t yet got a definite address, but I’ll let you know when I have.  Could you perhaps ask Miss Pope to send letters here, or to my home address, which she has, until I know where I’m going to live.)

I enjoy thinking of all the fun of this past year, & the delightful friends I’ve made, & thank you for all you’ve done for us & for your wonderful sympathy about deadly plans & details!  Fortune (?) sends her love: we’re doing a round of sight-seeing.

Heaps of love & thanks

Nicola

Leave a Reply

