Achilles

Assistant

From the Nuffield Professor of Surgery

THE RADCLIFFE INFIRMARY, OXFORD

Telephone 48481

29.4.45

Dear Miss Tomkinson,

I do want to express you my very best thanks for your very great kindness which enabled me to spend that most enjoyable week with you and everybody under your understanding command.  It was quite an unusual and unforgettable experience to be made to feel so much at home and to be enabled to get on with my work so smoothly at the same time.  I did feel refreshed as though I had had a real holiday; I presume this was an ideal combination of work and pleasure.

Please give everybody I had the pleasure to come in contact with my cordial thanks and regards – or this letter in order to have yourself the trouble.  I sincerely hope to be able to talk to you all soon, if you can bear it.

With my very best regards,

Yours sincerely

Achilles

Leave a Reply

